Rotarian of the Year

Nominations for 2016 ROTARIAN OF THE YEAR

Download the Form!

The Rotarian of the Year award is given annually by The Rotary Club of Indianapolis to a member in good standing who has demonstrated “Service Above Self” during his or her lifetime.  This award recognizes a life devoted to reflecting the Four Way Test, not just within the Club, but in their career and community life as well. This is considered a lifetime achievement award.

Award Information:

  1. The Rotarian of the Year Selection Committee for 2016 is comprised of Bill Batt, Bill Bubenzer, Tim Dudley, Jennifer Hobbs, Marie Koenig, Ralph Taylor, and Elaine Bedel, who will serve as chair.
  2. Completed nominations can be submitted no later than April 1, 2016, to Elaine Bedel, fax 574-5999,, or the Rotary Office, fax 631-4530,
  3. Public announcement of the Rotarian of the Year will occur at the 2016 Recognition Dinner scheduled for June 28, 2016.

Download the Form!

Past Recipients:

2007: Marge Tarpley and Danny Danielson

2008: Dr. Tim Dudley

2009: Hugh Baker

2010: Bill Batt

2011: Bill Ervin

2012: Gene Busche

2013: Club celebrated 100th anniversary and named Rotarian of the Century: Senator Richard Lugar

2014: Paul Raikes

2015: Club celebrated retirement of Executive Director, Susie Harmless, and, therefore, no ROY named

2016: Judge Tom Fisher